## The Diocese of Coventry

Coventry Diocese was founded in 1918. Although it had been an independent diocese during the middle ages, its original Cathedral was destroyed at the Reformation and the diocese amalgamated with Lichfield. In 1836 it became part of the Diocese of Worcester, where it remained until the end of the First World War.

The Diocese is divided into eleven deaneries, shown on the map below.

